Cherry Blossom fan book (zine)

IMG_3735

This fan book (featuring some of my cherry blossom haiku) will be available at Canzine this Sat. Nov. 8  and on my Old Pond Comics online store.

IMG_3740

When the zine is closed, it’s a simple cherry petal.

IMG_3757

You open each petal to reveal the poems.

IMG_3747

The fan book features some of my cherry blossom poems from the VCBF Haiku Invitational contest.

IMG_3736

I was inspired to make this zine after seeing other fan books. I thought, “It’s a technique I could use to make a cherry blossom zine!” It’s made with five petals reunited by a bracket. So simple, isn’t it?

2 thoughts on “Cherry Blossom fan book (zine)

Leave a Reply

