Old Pond Comics – NaHaiWriMo 1

 

Every first day of the month, I am reminded of NaHaiWriMo. Are there still people writing one haiku a day since NaHaiWriMo started in February 2011? 

(I checked on the Facebook page and, yes, there are still people doing NaHaiWriMo. Johnny Baransky is giving the prompts for the month of September.)

I am tempted to participate again and contribute one haiku-comic a day like I did in February 2011.  It’s such a good exercise. I script the comic during my transit to and from work. After work, I make the comic on my computer using Illustrator and I publish it on the Facebook page before midnight. I am tempted, very tempted…

In fact, I’ve made a haiku-comic featuring the prompt for September 1: Calendar.

opnahaiwrimo110901

 

Will there be second haiku-comic tomorrow? I haven’t decided yet…

 

Leave a Reply

